Grace Tubbs Memorial Summit Award

  • Share:
March 05, 2019
Grace Tubbs Memorial Summit Award
The Maquoketa Area Chamber of Commerce is seeking nominations for the Grace Tubbs Memorial Summit Award to be given to an individual who has exhibited a high level of commitment to the community as a volunteer.
This award is in honor of the late Grace Tubbs who was a dedicated community advocate and volunteer.  This annual award will be presented to an individual who typifies Grace’s commitment to the community.
The winner of the award will receive $500.00 to be donated to the tax-deductible charity of choice by the winner in his or her name and a clock will be awarded and engraved with the name of the recipient.  The award ceremony will be held in conjunction with the Jackson County Historical Society Volunteer Luncheon on Thursday, April 11, 2019.
The Grace Tubbs Endowment Fund in the Community Foundation of Jackson County will underwrite and provide financial support for this award annually.
We solicit your help in identifying those within a 15 mile radius of Maquoketa who might be considered as candidates for this award.  We would welcome a nominee from you or your organization.  The deadline for nomination is Friday, March 22nd at 4:00 p.m.  Additional nomination forms are available at the Maquoketa Area Chamber of Commerce Office, 124 S. Main St., Suite 2., Maquoketa, Iowa.  Completed forms should be returned to the Chamber Office.
Previous year’s nominees will automatically be reconsidered for the 2019 award.

To download an application,